Kendrick Lamar – Mr Morale & Big Steppers (Album)

Mr Morale and Big Steppers

Kendrick Lamar Mr Morale & Big Steppers Album Download Zip

American rapper and songwriter, Kendrick Lamar premieres his highly-anticipated studio album dubbed “Mr Morale & Big Steppers”.

The new album, Mr Morale and Big Steppers houses 18-solid tracks and features American rappers ranging from Kodak Black, Taylour Paige, Amanda Reifer, Summer Walker, Ghostface Killah and many others.

When Kendrick Lamar popped up on two tracks from Baby Keem’s The Melodic Blue (“range brothers” and “family ties”), it felt like one of hip-hop’s prophets had descended a mountain to deliver scripture.

His verses were stellar, to be sure, but it also just felt like way too much time had passed since we’d heard his voice. He’d helmed 2018’s Black Panther compilation/soundtrack, but his last proper release was 2017’s DAMN.

RELATED: Kendrick Lamar – Silent Hill ft. Kodak Black

That kind of scarcity in hip-hop can only serve to deify an artist as beloved as Lamar. But if the Compton MC is broadcasting anything across his fifth proper album Mr Morale & The Big Steppers, it’s that he’s only human.

The project is split into two parts, each comprising nine songs, all of which serve to illuminate Lamar’s continually evolving worldview. Central to Lamar’s thesis is accountability.

The MC has painstakingly itemized his shortcomings, assessing his relationships with money (“United in Grief”), white women (“Worldwide Steppers”), his father (“Father Time”), the limits of his loyalty (“Rich Spirit”), love in the context of heteronormative relationships (“We Cry Together,” “Purple Hearts”), motivation (“Count Me Out”), responsibility (“Crown”), gender (“Auntie Diaries”), and generational trauma (“Mother I Sober”).

It’s a dense and heavy listen. But just as sure as Kendrick Lamar is human like the rest of us, he’s also a Pulitzer Prize winner, one of the most thoughtful MCs alive, and someone whose honesty across Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers could help us understand why any of us are the way we are.

See Mr Morale & Big Steppers album track list below;

  1. United In Grief
  2. N95
  3. Worldwide Steppers
  4. Die Hard
  5. Father Time
  6. Rich (Interlude)
  7. Rich Spirit
  8. We Cry Together
  9. Purple Hearts
  10. Count Me Out
  11. Crown
  12. Silent Hill
  13. Savior
  14. Aunties Diaries
  15. Mr. Morale
  16. Mother I Sober
  17. Mirror

Stream and share your thoughts below;


You May Also Like:

See more posts about:

Leave a Reply